Pop-up menu: Setup/Profiles
Ribbon menu: Options/Profiles | Home/Profiles
|Top Previous Next|
In Sub Machine you can save your settings to a profile and use it again and again.
The Profiles dropdown menu is more or less self-explanatory. To activate profile just click the name:
To make new profile, just select "save current settings to profile". You will be prompted for a profile name:
To delete a profile, just right click its name:
Changes in the main setting dialogs (Layout configuration, Preferences and Video configuration) are not automatically saved to custom profiles, so user settings need to be manually saved to a custom profile, or you risk losing your current settings the next time that profile is loaded. A warning will appear if changes are made, but only if the user is using a custom profile. If the currently selected profile is the auto generated "Original user settings" then changes are saved automatically.
Your profiles are saved in
Replace (username) with the appropriate name.